Gorgeous Italian Desserts

‘Tis the season to be sweet, and here’s just the book to help you delight friends, family, and guests with some unusual treats.  Irene Doti’s book Italian Desserts, Dolce Memories offers such recipes as Apricot Marsala Biscotti, Amaretti, Cucciddati (those fabulous Sicilian fig and nut cookies), Panforte di Siena, Lemon-Ricotta Filled Panettone, Ferrarese Chocolate Cake, Pear-Rum Crostata, Spumoni, Tuscan Meringue with Strawberries, and Calabrian Wine Fritters.

Ready to dive into the world of Italian sweets? Then just leave a comment saying so.  If several people would like this book, I’ll put your names in a mixing bowl, give them a good stir, and draw one. I’ll send it to you and I’ll ask you to pay for the postage, if you can, via PayPal. For security and anti-spam reasons, please don’t put your email address or snail mail address in the Comments section.  When you comment I see your email address and I’ll contact you soon if I draw your name.  Give this book a good home, make something delicious from it, and I’ll be happy.

Explore posts in the same categories: French Letters Visits America

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Gorgeous Italian Desserts”

  1. Eden Says:

    ooh that one is right up my alley! If my name gets drawn from the bowl I promise to not only use it but bring something for Shel out of it along for our next get together :>

  2. Heike Says:

    Another reason to hit the baking aisle. Amaretti are a favorite.

  3. foodieLinda@gmail.com Says:

    Hi Abra,
    I would love to add this book to my collection of Italian cookbooks. Now one that is only about desserts. Fantastic!

  4. Karen Says:

    Would love to own this book. Thanks for the chance!

  5. Sue Says:

    A note to wish you both a sweet Merry Christmas and a New Year that blesses you with good health and happy hearts.

    love from San Francisco – sue

  6. Diane Darrow Says:

    It’s crazy to want more sweets after the Christmas buzz, but I’d love the book. Best wishes for good arm healing in 2011!

    Diane

  7. nik Says:

    My grandma made fantastic cucciddati, sesame cookies, rainbow cookies, etc but her recipes were lost long ago. I would love to have this cookbook so I could at least try to re-create them!


Leave a Reply

