Cooking To Lose

Since I’m confined to one-handed typing for the moment, I won’t say too much about this cookbook, but if the combination of Weight Watchers-approved recipes with Culinary Institute of America know-how appeals to you, then please enter your name for this cookbook giveaway and give this book a new lease on life.

Among this book’s 250 recipes are such temptations as Spicy Chicken Peanut Dumplings, Chinese Long Bean Salad with Tangerine and Mustard-Sherry Vinaigrette, Crab and Wild Mushroom Chowder, Caramelized Onion and Pancetta Pizza, Grilled Yellowfin Tuna with Citrus Salad, Whiskey-Glazed Smoked Turkey Breast with Orange Herb Conserve, Bolivian Beef Stew, Farro with Parsley and Toasted Almond Salsa, Maple-Pear Oatmeal Muffins, and Warm Strawberries with Frangelico, Frozen Yogurt, and Shortcake.

Sound delicious, nutritious, and like just what you need before the holidays? Then just leave a comment saying so.  If several people would like this book, I’ll put your names in a mixing bowl, give them a good stir, and draw one. I’ll send it to you and I’ll ask you to pay for the postage, if you can, via PayPal. For security and anti-spam reasons, please don’t put your email address or snail mail address in the Comments section.  When you comment I see your email address and I’ll contact you soon if I draw your name.  Give this book a good home, make something delicious from it, and I’ll be happy.

Explore posts in the same categories: French Letters Visits America

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Cooking To Lose”


  1. Oh yes! Put my name in the bowl.
    Barbara

  2. Rona Y Says:

    My weight loss has stalled and I still have 10 pounds to lose! Maybe 12 now. . . I think I gained back a couple of the pounds I had already lost! I’m in!

    (BTW, did you know that WW changed the way it calculates points? I’m so confused about it now!)

  3. Lynn R Says:

    I’d love a shot at this book. Hope your shoulder feels better soon…

  4. Julie H. Says:

    I’m gonna put my name in because I think this would make a great holiday gift for my boyfriend. He’s trying to loose a little weight but he loves to cook.

    Hope you heal quickly and you and Shel have lovely holidays.

  5. Franca V Says:

    Please put my name in the bowl, too! Take good care of that shoulder now and it will thank you later.

  6. Jeanne Lemire Says:

    I’ve tried WW on and off, but find a spartan life and spartan cooking not for me, having spent a few years in France…. I manage to control my weight by cooking things that I like, but confining myself to breakfast and lunch, well mid-day dinner, since we’re farmer/ranchers. That, and swimming 3 miles a week and walking a lot.
    This new cookbook sounds appealing.

  7. Lori Says:

    Please put my name in the bowl for this book – it fits in perfectly with how we like to cook. Could use some new inspiration. Thanks so much.

  8. Patricia Calef Says:

    I would love, love, love this cookbook. I just rejoined weight watchers. I previously lost 45 lbs and have kept off 30 of it. Now I need to go back and lose more.

  9. arty eater Says:

    Wait! I also am a member of WW and have stalled! Maybe there’s an epidemic! haha I would hope that some new recipes in this book would inspire me. I too hope your shoulder heals quickly.

  10. Ann-Marie Says:

    This book sounds fabulous. Please put my name in the bowl!


Leave a Reply

