“From Our House To Yours”

The weather’s crummy, school’s started, can cold and flu season be far behind? The whole premise of From Our House To Yours: Comfort Food To Give And Share is that you can be a better friend by bringing homemade treats to people who need them.  And really, isn’t that all of us?

This book is a compilation of recipes from, as the cover says “more than 50 leading chefs and authors, including Marion Cunningham, Gerald Hirigoyen, Loretta Keller, Flo Braker, and James McNair….recipes that are as soothing to make as they are to give…..easy to make and transport, and simple to reheat and serve.”

Do recipes like Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls, French Shepherd’s Pie with Celery Root and Potato Topping, Italian Risotto Frittata, Baked Conchiglione with Spinach-Ricotta Filling, Tajine of Lamb with Prunes, Mom’s Meatball-Stuffed Peppers, Autumn Rice with Red Peppers and Pine Nuts, Erna’s Make-In-Your-Sleep Raspberry Rice Pudding, and Mile-High Lemon Angel Food Cake with Lemon Glaze appeal to you? Know someone who loves and needs slightly upscale comfort food?  Then this book was written for you.

So if you’re ready to get comfortable in the kitchen, just leave a comment saying so.  If several people would like this book, I’ll put your names in a mixing bowl, give them a good stir, and draw one.  I’ll send it to you and I’ll ask you to pay for the postage, if you can, via PayPal.  For security and anti-spam reasons, please don’t put your email address or snail mail address in the Comments section.  When you comment I see your email address and I’ll contact you soon if I draw your name.  Give this book a good home, make something delicious from it, and I’ll be happy.

Explore posts in the same categories: French Letters Visits America

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on ““From Our House To Yours””

  1. Rona Y Says:

    I can’t believe you’re already giving away this book! I’ve heard really great things about it–I hope you have another copy for yourself!

  2. Melissa Says:

    I’m also surprised that you’re letting this one go. Rona, I’ll rock-paper-scissors you for it. 🙂

  3. Abra Bennett Says:

    It was published in 2002 – are you guys sure this is the one you’re thinking of? Shall I put you both in for it?

  4. Judy S. Says:

    Put me in, please!

  5. dana Says:

    please put my name in! 🙂

  6. Rona Y Says:

    I was confused (was thinking of Dorie Greenspan’s new book), but I’m in, anyway!

  7. Rona Y Says:

    @Melissa–You’ve jinxed me! I *always* lose at rock-paper-scissors! 🙂

  8. Madison Bleu Says:

    Oooh oooh put my name in too pleeaaaassee..I would love to have it!

  9. Price naryka Says:

    Oh my gosh would I love to have this book. No one loves comfort food more than moi! The mac and cheese on the cover looks to die for. If I do not win the “shake in the bowl”, would you please just send me the recipe for the “m and c”. I will be grateful forever.

    Price

  10. Barbara Jacquin Says:

    count me in too! Those recipes sounds sooooo good!
    Barbara


  11. Please… what can I do to beg properly from this ‘digital’ distance?

    You seem to be living the life so many of us dream of… and offering a taste of the air you breathe daily… sigh.

  12. Abra Bennett Says:

    Sorry, Randall, the drawing took place before you commented. But the cookbook giveaway will continue, and the next time you see a book that strikes your fancy, just ask to be included in the drawing.


Leave a Reply

