Feed The Hungry With Free Rice

Help end world hunger

Are you troubled by the idea of world hunger?  Do images of starving children haunt your dreams?  Then you’re just like me.  But since I found the remarkable Free Rice program I’m sleeping better, someone somewhere is eating better, and my vocabulary is increasing at the same time.

Click on the Free Rice logo above and begin a whole new life.  Now, instead of spending your free time online watching YouTube, playing games, reading recipes, or scanning the blogosphere, you can be expanding your vocabulary and helping feed the world’s hungry.  Sound too good to be true?  Click and see for yourself!

Explore posts in the same categories: At Home In France

2 Comments on “Feed The Hungry With Free Rice”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Thanks for the pointer, Abra. I don’t know when I’ll get the chance to use “foin” in a conversation, but I’ll have it at my beck and call. Meanwhile, I’m glad to be able to help with someone else’s hunger.

  2. Dorian Says:

    Yo! My name is Dorian and I’m reaching out to world-conscious blogs. I noticed that you blogged about free rice, and I’m working with a small startup called Avanoo that is developing a similar concept. By going to our site (avanoo.com) and putting one of many badges on your blog, every time someone clicks that badge, a dollar is donated by a corporate sponsor to the non-profit!

    We’re still in beta, but we wanted to spread the word as much as possible. If you can help us show others how, together, bloggers and web users can raise funds and awareness for good causes by using our collective power, I’d really appreciate it. Maybe you’ll even blog about us!

    Thanks for your time,
    Dorian

    Dorian Bertsch
    Outreach Coordinator
    Avanoo, Inc.
    dorian@avanoo.com

    PS If you would like to visit our website please visit avanoo.com


Leave a Reply

