In And Out The Window

dsc04978.jpg

It’s an old maxim that “where you stand depends on where you sit.”  We see this, and maybe think “cute butt” or “oh to be young and flexible” or even “did he know she had that camera pointed at his posterior?”

But he’s seeing

dsc04975.jpg

all that.  And maybe thinking “those 11th century dudes certainly knew about location, location, location.”  Or possibly even “who the heck terraced that entire hillside?”

While they see nothing at all, never did, never will.

avignon-001.jpg

The more I see here the more I’m longing to see.  The more I learn the more I bow under the weight of how much there is to be learned.  I’m waiting for the magic window to open, and not bending over anywhere in camera range.

Explore posts in the same categories: At Home In France

4 Comments on “In And Out The Window”

  1. barb Says:

    I’m curious about the building with all the painted windows – there must be some story there?

  2. Abra Says:

    It’s on a street in Avignon, and there are a couple of other similar buildings nearby. I agree, there must be a story, but I’m sorry to say that I have no idea what it is.

  3. Jessica Morton Says:

    Who’s cute butt is that?! Great pictures! That building with all of the painted windows very much reminds me of Led Zeppelin’s Physical Graffiti album cover.

  4. eric Says:

    Finally! Someone comments on my butt first and _then_ the windows! 😉


Leave a Reply

